Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
First Chapter Meeting

June 2020 Update

The current elected Board members are:

Patrick Thompson - President
James Simonetti  - Secretary
James Ruffin -  Membership chair
Rob Schwartz - Treasurer

Our board has been busy putting together more events for you, below is an updated list:

January 9, 2020: Beau Houser, Census CISO (INVITED) at Capital One in Tysons, plus Elections!
February 13, 2020: Jeff Harris, SBA CISO (INVITED) at Marymount U. in Ballston
March 12, 2020: Speaker TBD at Navy Federal in Vienna - CANCELLED
April 9, 2020: Speaker Dewan Chowdhury at ONLINE
May 14, 2020: Speaker Emery Csulak, Energy CISO at ONLINE
June 11, 2020: Speaker TBD at ONLINE

As these sessions are confirmed, we will post them on our event calendar and send out email notifications to our members so you can register.  Make sure you are registered as a member so you can get notified - our events fill up quickly. If you have any questions or have ideas on how we can improve your experience as a chapter member, please contact me at Thank you for your support.

- Patrick Thompson, President


To be a cybersecurity hub for all of Northern Virginia, where both active and aspiring professionals can gather to help establish a cybersecurity community of interest.

To serve our members by providing opportunities for continuous learning across a wide range of cybersecurity, risk management, information assurance and workforce topics while fostering an environment of “community”.